Find a CIBC branch or ATM near you
XCIBC Branches will be closed Monday, May 21 for Victoria Day. Bank machines at most locations will be available throughout the holiday period. CIBC Online Banking, CIBC Mobile Banking and CIBC Telephone Banking are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Please note: Transactions conducted on weekends and holidays or after 6 p.m. will be effective the next business day.

Island Highway And Hammond Bay Road Banking Centre

CIBC Branch with ATM
6570 Island Highway
Nanaimo, BC V9V1K8
Phone (250)756-3430
Fax (250)390-1915
Toll Free 1-800-465-2422
Transit #01240
Banking Centre Hours
Banking Centre Hours
Monday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday 9:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday Closed

Banking Centre Services

  • Wheelchair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Free parking

ATM Services

  • Withdraw US $
  • Withdraw CAD $
  • Drive through
  • Deposit
  • Audio access

Languages Spoken

English, German

Banking Centre Leader

Mr XHJ Xia (250)756-3430 x222

CIBC Imperial Service Financial Advisor

Aaron Kirkbride (Business) aaron.kirkbride@cibc.com (250)756-3430
Hui Dong scarlet.dong@cibc.com (250)756-3430
Steve McKean steve.mckean@cibc.com (250)756-3430

CIBC Mortgage Advisor

Haydon Fu haydon.fu@cibc.com 1-866-841-6773
Jason Waddell jason.waddell@cibc.com 1-866-894-6579
Lynn Krynowsky lynn.krynowsky@cibc.com 1-877-250-4289
Michael Banning michael.banning@cibc.com 1-866-293-2992
Mitchell Weiser mitchell.weiser@cibc.com 1-866-210-9753
Sheri Matthew sheri.matthew@cibc.com 1-844-673-4813
Terri Waddell terri.waddell@cibc.com 1-844-673-4706
Trish Cusson patricia.cusson@cibc.com 1-844-673-4730