Find a CIBC branch or ATM near you
XCIBC Branches in Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Ontario and Saskatchewan will be closed Monday, August 2. Bank machines at most locations will be available throughout the holiday period. CIBC Online Banking, CIBC Mobile Banking and CIBC Telephone Banking are available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Please note: Transactions conducted on weekends and holidays or after 6 p.m. will be effective the next business day.

Island Highway And Hammond Bay Road Banking Centre

CIBC Branch with ATM
6570 Island Highway
Nanaimo, BC V9V1K8
Phone (250)756-3430
Fax (250)390-1915
Toll Free 1-800-465-2422
Transit #01240
Banking Centre Hours
Banking Centre Hours
Monday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed

Banking Centre Services

  • Wheelchair access
  • Accessible parking
  • Free parking

ATM Services

  • Withdraw US $
  • Withdraw CAD $
  • Drive through
  • Envelope-free deposit
  • Audio access

Languages Spoken

English, German

Banking Centre Leader

Mr XHJ Xia (250)756-3430

CIBC Imperial Service Financial Advisor

Kisan Saha kisan.saha@cibc.com (250)951-4000
Kolawole Lawal kola.lawal@cibc.com (250)756-3430

CIBC Mortgage Advisor

Jason Waddell jason.waddell@cibc.com 1-866-894-6579
Mitchell Weiser mitchell.weiser@cibc.com 1-866-210-9753
Sheri Matthew sheri.matthew@cibc.com 1-844-673-4813
Stephanie Hockin stephanie.hockin@cibc.com 1-844-951-1398
Tammy Coles tammy.coles@cibc.com 1-844-951-1304
Terri Waddell terri.waddell@cibc.com 1-844-673-4706